Skip to content

My How Time Flies When You Lose Your Writing Mojo

February 6, 2017

I can’t believe it’s been over 3 years since I last wrote anything here. I have been trying to get back into writing, but since the demise of the websites that I used to write on (Squidoo, Yahoo Contributor Network) and the fact that my full time job leaves me fairly brain dead every evening, I have been really struggling to find the time to write, let alone feel the inspiration that I need to get me started.

So, this weekend, a retired friend that I chat to at the gym, has packed up and taken off to travel Spain for the best part of a year. He has started up a blog on here, and just reading the daily posts made me realise how much I miss writing about the things that happen in my life.

Like many other people, my days are often mundane, but they can also be filled with quirky moments, sparks of inspiration, humorous thoughts, and more.

I hope this is just the first of many new posts here, and maybe, just maybe, I can get a following back, both here and on my other personal sites.

So, if the stories, poems, and other interludes you find here interest you, please click on “Follow” and see which way the future posts lead.

From → Posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

