No Books Yet But Limericks Flowing


Image used under a Collective Commons License from https://www.flickr.com/photos/sanjoselibrary/8577540985

I have really struggled to find the time or the right mood to get back to writing my first book in the last couple of years, but lately I have been in the mood for writing Limericks and don’t think I have done too bad.

I had a period where I could almost write on autopilot with my Muse controlling my thoughts, but they seem to have gone missing as I have been too busy with my full time job and not in the right mental state for working on my book.

But I do find Limericks and other short rhymes, especially humourous ones quite easy to write, just need to get an audience for them.

If you have time, I’d love it if you could take a look at my Limericks and please do let me know what you think, either with a comment on the posts there or a comment here.

If you have any ideas or themes for some Limericks you would like me to have a go at, that would be great.


Image used under a Collective Commons License from https://www.flickr.com/photos/sanjoselibrary/8577540985

Leave a comment